Nowadays, you may go to Alor Gajah by public transport that provided such as bus, taxi and train.


Alor Gajah is one of the main gateways from the North-South Expressway which welcomes visitors and tourists to Melaka. It borders the Tampin District of Negeri Sembilan.

A good network of roads means Alor Gajah is a well-connected district. Alor Gajah town is about five kilometres away from the Simpang Ampat Toll Plaza that accesses the North-South Expressway. The AMJ Highway is a state highway which directly connects Melaka City to Alor Gajah town. There are also other inner roads that can be accessed to get to Alor Gajah.

The construction of the four-lane road from Simpang Ampat-Melaka-Muar, called the AMJ highway, makes travelling easy as well as generating growth in the form of business centres, industrial areas, and residential neighbourhoods. Before the construction of the North-South Expressway, this route is bustling with vehicles as it is the main way to get to Melaka City, Muar, and Johor Bahru.

Majlis Perbandaran Alor Gajah
Majlis Perbandaran Alor Gajah

Pulau Sebang / Tampin Railway Station

Alor Gajah is the only district in Melaka that has a railway station. Historically, the railway line from Seremban to Pulau Sebang was completed in 1905. Soon after, a small station was built and named Pulau Sebang KTM Station. However, with the rapid development of Tampin town centre, which is in the proximity of Pulau Sebang, the British administration of the time decided to change the name of the station to Tampin Railway Station; even though the station is located within the state of Melaka.

Alor Gajah Municipal Council (AGMC),
Lebuh AMJ,
78000 Alor Gajah,
Melaka, Malaysia.

GPS : 2.3820644,102.209822

GENERAL LINE : 06-333 3333 | 06-556 1010 | 06-556 2575
FAX : 06-556 4909

Best Viewed : Using Latest Version of Microsoft Edge / Mozilla Firefox / Google Chrome at 1366 x 768 Resolution or Responsive Device.
Disclaimer : The Alor Gajah Municipal Council (AGMC) Shall Not Be Liable For Any Loss Or Damage Caused By The Usage Of Any Information Obtained From This Site.

Copyright © 2024 Alor Gajah Municipal Council (AGMC)

Latest Update : 11 July 2024 @ 8:39 am | Total Visitors : 1194970

Skip to content